Various chamber music ensembles

ao string quartet, string trio, violin & piano duo, violin & organ, violin & guitar

Soloist with orchestra

current programs:

  • Ottorino Respighi: Concerto gregoriano for violin & orchestra
  • Sergej Prokofiev: Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No. 2 in G minor, Op. 63

Orchestral musician

Temporary work in various orchestras in and around Munich.

Doris Orsan & Johannes Tonio Kreusch Duo – violin / guitar

Doris Orsan and Johannes Tonio Kreusch with the composer Máximo Diego Pujol
Current program: Tangos & Canciones

Described by the Süddeutsche Zeitung as a “classic innovator”, the duo is primarily devoted to classical tango music from Argentina with their current program. The focus is on two tango cycles: the three-movement “Tripticon porteño”, which the Argentine tango composer Máximo Diego Pujol dedicated to the duo, puts well-known places in Buenos Aires in the limelight. This three-movement work is a modern answer to the second Tango cycle of the program, the Tango Suite “L´Histoire du Tango – The History of Tango”. With this four-movement work, the tango revolutionary Astor Piazzolla musically describes the history of the development of tango. These cycles are framed by Spanish masterpieces by Manuel de Falla and Enrique Granados.

Doris Orsan and Johannes Tonio Kreusch in an interview with “Acoustic Guitar”